With patch 9.1.5, the Mage Tower returns to WoW as part of Time Walk: Legion, and with it comes a whole new set of rewards. Many players are especially interested in one of them: the new mount Soaring Spelltome.

Even though it's not yet clear what this flying mount will actually look like (some designers have shared their ideas here), many are already hyped to earn it. Like us, they expect the new mount to be on par with the rest of the Mage Tower rewards in terms of looks.

How to get the Searing Spelltome

To get your hands on the new mount, Blizzard requires nothing less from you than to successfully complete all seven different scenarios of the Mage Tower. Anyone who was active in the tower in Legion knows that this will be quite a challenge. Of course, no one can say at this point how the difficulty of the scenarios has changed from before. It's also not entirely clear yet whether wings completed back then will count towards the mount in 9.1.5.

Currently, many players are already starting to prepare to earn the mount as quickly as possible in the upcoming patch. This includes playing up the right characters and equipping them appropriately. Because to complete all seven scenarios, a single character is logically not enough - even if it is a druid with four play styles.

Even two characters are not enough. If you want (or need) to complete all seven scenarios, you'll need at least three different characters. Of course, they don't need very good equipment, since you're usually downscaled in the time migration, but a few suitable items wouldn't be bad. At the very least, the weapons and trinkets should be appropriate for your play style - and a little practice in the different play styles won't hurt either.

Which class for which scenario?

In order to prepare yourself and to see if you are missing a playstyle or a class, you need to know which playstyle will be used in which scenario. In the following list you will find the respective classes for each scenario. At the end you will also find a table that clearly shows you which class or playstyle you might still need.

The seven different challenges

  • Conquering Twins
    • Balance Druid, Marksmanship Hunter, Frost Mage, Shadow Priest, and Affliction Warlock
  • The End of the Awakened Menace
    • Restoration Druid, Mistcaster Monk, Holy Paladin, Holy Priest, and Restoration Shaman
  • Wrath of the God Queen
    • Arcane Mage, Retribution Paladin, Assassination Rogue, Amplification Shaman, and Demonology Warlock
  • Impossible Enemy
    • Unholy Death Knight, Fierceness Druid, Fire Mage, Lawless Rogue, Elemental Shaman, and Fury Warrior
  • Turn a blind eye
    • Frost Death Knight, Desolation Demon Hunter, Survival Hunter, Deception Rogue, and Weapon Warrior
  • Fall of the Devil Totem
    • Beastlord Hunter, Windrunner Monk, Discipline Priest, and Destruction Warlock
  • Return of the Highlord
    • Blood Death Knight, Vengeance Demon Hunter, Guardian Druid, Brewmaster Monk, Protection Warrior and Protection Paladin

Vanquish Twins

The End of the Awakened Menace

Wrath of the God Queen

An impossible enemy

Turn a blind eye

Fall of the Devil Totem

Return of the High Lord
Demon Hunter Devastation Vengeance
Druid Balance Restoration Savagery Guardian
Warlock Affliction Demonology Destruction
Hunter Marksmanship Survival Beastmastery
Warrior Furor Weapons Protection
Mage Frost Arcane Fire
Monk Mistcaster Windrunner Brewmaster
Paladin Holy Retribution Protection
Priest Shadow Holy Discipline
Shaman Restoration Amplifier Elemental
Rogue Assassinate Lawlessness Deception
Death Knight Unholy Frost Blood

We have tested gaming mice and mouse pads from Razer in our technology guide and present the popular gaming products.

Support buffed - it'll only take a minute. Thank you!

All readers get free daily news, articles, guides, videos, and podcasts on World of Warcraft, Pokémon Go, and other favorite games from us. Up until now, we've funded this site through advertising and kept it as free of paid articles as possible, but since COVID-19, that's become increasingly difficult. Many companies are cutting or eliminating their advertising budgets for 2020. Budgets that we unfortunately have to rely on if we want to continue offering buffed for free in the future in the form we are used to.

For this reason, we are now turning to you. You can support us as buffed supporters so that we can continue to offer our content for free in the usual form without introducing a paywall or publishing misleading news. Every contribution, big or small, is valuable. Support buffed - it only takes a minute.

Support now

We thank you in advance

. Advertisement: Order World of Warcraft now on AmazonAlso read these interesting stories 1

WoW: Deception Rogue DpS Guide (Update for Patch 9.1.5)

For WoW Patch 9.1.5 we have updated our guide for the Deception Rogue once again. 0

WoW Patch 9.2: Three new cutscenes from the test server [Spoiler!]

What can we expect in Zereth Mortis, the new area in Patch 9.2? The first three cutscenes from the WoW test server tell us! [Spoiler! 0

WoW: When dragon Teremus hunts hardcore players in Stormwind

When the dragon Teremus suddenly flies through Stormwind in WoW Classic: Season of Mastery and starts hunting down hardcore players ... From Philipp Sattler
Is something missing from the article? to the homepage to the gallery The links marked with * are affiliate links. Affiliate links are not ads, as we are independent in our research and selection of featured products. For product sales we receive a small commission, with which we partially finance the free content of the website. 0